Baguettes aux fruits

First time making baguettes.
I received a baguette baking sheet from my father in law in France as a birthday present. I just had to give it a try!

I used my wild yeast starter from prunes for this bread. The hydration ratio is 75%. The fruit are blueberries and cranberries.

Hmmmmm… Baking baguettes, it’s not easy. It looks ok but the coupe didn’t open up quite like I wanted it to. 😦
So, how about on the inside?

Not too bad but there’s still plenty of room for improvement of course.
It tastes pretty good, especially toasted with a nut of salted butter.

I was so happy to make my own baguettes without them turning into a complete disaster!

Leave a Reply

